singapor3

Just me and the TV Screen

In blog on November 5, 2007 at 11:21 am

Is quite a nostalgic experience. Used to be in the hall watching late-night movies with my family in the past on Channel Five back in our HDB. Or maybe my parents would rent laser discs for all of us to watch, I still remember The Frighteners. It was great fun, the stories and scenes itself seems to be etched on my mind itself. The old 30′ television is still lying in my Game Room now, away from all of us. Still working fine and louder than my new televisions as well. Ah, Old things are always put aside, but old memories will never be.

My experience last night was written to my mind instantly, it was something that I thought was lost. Travelling on the expressway never fail to give me a nice feeling. No idea why but I and my brother was sitting in the last row of seats while my aunties were on the second and obviously, my parents on the front seats. It was a whole one hour ride. We went all the way to Jurong after visiting my Grandmother at NUH. While sending my aunties home, my mind instantly recalled the scene.

Thousands of cars speed by on the opposite side of the expressway. While my Father drove by hundreds of cars, out of the windows are cars . Each with different type of people and families in it. Children, The Aged and the working class. Each have a different story to tell. The orange street lights posed provided a kind of lighting, pretty hard to describe but it is so easily remembered. I can’t help to imagine myself driving the car in place of my Father in the future. Then it’s my Father turn to experience what I had experienced for decades, comfort.

The moment I reached home, the television then became my focus. And that brought myself to reminisce. It was a totally different experience in the past. Years ago when I am home, I watched the television for my entertainment needs. While my television is now a tool for me to study, a tool for you to clearly see into your future, telling you what your future holds. If that television is now used for games, instantly you’ll know that the future is bleak. On the other hand, if you are doing something related to your studies, your future might not be that bleak at all. The TV I had now has less viewers, just me myself.

It’s just the bright night, the droplets of water and the television.

In the room, it’s just me and the Tv Screen.

table21.jpg

  1. […] MasterD86 wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptYears ago when I am home, I watched the television for my entertainment needs. While my television is now a tool for me to study, a tool for you to clearly see into your future, telling you what your future holds. If that television is … […]

Leave a Reply

