singapor3

Sennheiser CX300 White Review image from (http:…

In General - Old Posts on June 4, 2007 at 2:39 pm

Sennheiser CX300 White Review


image from (http://www.iheadphones.co.uk/headphones/22218/Sennheiser+CX300+White.htm)

I brought this earphone from Gramophone @ The Cathay last Saturday for $129( if I remember correctly). They are available in White, Silver and Black. All of them looks great, I intend to get the black one at first, but I bought the White one to complement my Ipod(although it’s not white). The moment I bought it, I can’t wait to get home to try it out as I didn’t bring my Ipod along. I bought this earphone as my old Philips earphones that I bought for $40(estimated) was stolen by somebody on housewarming -_-. Using the earphones provided by Ipod gave unsatisfactory results, there was some weird some when the music is too loud.

Back too the topic, I tried the earphone out the moment I got home. After opening it, I immediately plugged the earphone into my ipod, played a song, increased the volume and the result, Pure and superb music experience. As it is a ear-canal earphone, it blocked off all ambient sounds, leaving only the music from its speaker to be heard. The cable length was unfortunately not as long as others, spanning only 1m long, but It didn’t matter much to me as I am not that tall, it is long enough for me to put it into my pocket and listen. It’s comfortable in the ears, as they provided another size of ear adapter, so it’s inter-changable. I changed into the large one, fits quite perfectly. The distance of the Left and Right earphones are long enough, allowing me to turn my head left and right without having the right earphone pulled(this happened all the time when I’m using the Philips one).

Lastly, the Sennheiser logo at the back. Simple and cool design, I give it 5/5 rating.

Leave a Reply

